ICD-10 diseases codes online database

Chapter XIV

Glomerular diseases - N00-N08

Use additional code, if desired, to identify external cause (Chapter XX) or presence of renal failure (N17-N19).
  • hypertensive renal disease ( I12.- )
The following fourth-character subdivisions classify morphological changes and are for use with categories N00-N07. Subdivisions .0-.8 should not normally be used unless these have been specifically identified (e.g. by renal biopsy or autopsy). The three-character categories relate to clinical syndromes.

.0 Minor glomerular abnormality
Minimal change lesion

.1 Focal and segmental glomerular lesions
Focal and segmental:
  • hyalinosis
  • sclerosis
    Focal glomerulonephritis

    .2 Diffuse membranous glomerulonephritis

    .3 Diffuse mesangial proliferative glomerulonephritis

    .4 Diffuse endocapillary proliferative glomerulonephritis

    .5 Diffuse mesangiocapillary glomerulonephritis

    Membranoproliferative glomerulonephritis, types 1 and 3, or NOS

    .6 Dense deposit disease
    Membranoproliferative glomerulonephritis, type 2

    .7 Diffuse crescentic glomerulonephritis
    Extracapillary glomerulonephritis

    .8 Other
    Proliferative glomerulonephritis NOS

    .9 Unspecified
    • N00 Acute nephritic syndrome
    • N01 Rapidly progressive nephritic syndrome
    • N02 Recurrent and persistent haematuria
    • N03 Chronic nephritic syndrome
    • N04 Nephrotic syndrome
    • N05 Unspecified nephritic syndrome
    • N06 Isolated proteinuria with specified morphological lesion
    • N07 Hereditary nephropathy, not elsewhere classified
    • N08* Glomerular disorders in diseases classified elsewhere

  • ICD-10 codes | Home Page | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Pharma Doctor | About Us | Contact

    Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Drugs-about.com. All rights reserved.